And the award for most random morning thought goes to…

Me!

I’d like to thank the academy, my genetics, my wonderful brain, and mirrors for this award.

So for anyone not in my friend circle, I am half Taiwanese half British. This translates to (in my case) short, dark hair and eyes, pale complexion, small nose, and _____ eyes.

I know what you’re thinking: “What is ______ ?”

Or you may be thinking about dolphins and Christmas. Who’s to say. I don’t read thoughts. But you’re reading this blog so you’re subject to my wonderful assumptions 😉

Anyways, that long fill in the blank is there because I don’t know how to describe my eyes. They aren’t fully oriental eyes, nor are they fully caucasian. They’re sort of a-bit-less-than-3/4-but-not-actually-3/5-or-7/10-kind-of-near-more-caucasian-with-oriental-undertones. I mean, I can’t wear black eyeliner without looking dead, and I can’t wear anything other than mascara on my bottom eyelid because of my optical structure.

See my dilemna? Describing halfie eyes is difficult.

Which brings me to the purpose of this post: So today after waking up I was about to wash my face when I looked into the mirror and thought:

“Gee, I look more Asian than normal today.”

This isn’t the first time it’s happened either. It occurs about 3-4 times per month.

To be fair sometimes I feel I look less asian, but I normally have a longer train of thought on the morning I feel I look more asian.

And it all pretty much is because of my eyes. Sometimes they look more oriental, sometimes they don’t.

So there’s a little taste of my morning thoughts. Yep.

One thought on “And the award for most random morning thought goes to…

Leave a Reply

